Category: Classical


  1. Mikora
    I first heard Hellion circa on a Roadrunner compilation called 12 Commandments In Metal. The band's song Run For Your Life was not only one of the best songs on the LP, but was one of the best metal songs ever committed to vinyl. The mixture of the quintet's talented US metal sound and Ann Boleyn's untamed voice was quite a potent combination.
  2. Jur
    The version of the album that was released in England, France, Germany, and Japan has a gate-fold sleeve and top rate packaging. The edition released on Restless Records, however, has different artwork and is of poor quality in comparison. Medusa did not release "The Black Book" on vinyl. Videos of the song "Stormrider" and "Living In Hell.
  3. Taugrel
    The Black Book Living In Hell Stormrider (released as a self-titled mini-LP) Despite never releasing an album on a major record label, HELLION was the first female-fronted.
  4. Dogami
    We hope you are ready for some heavy music news, stories, metal band introductions and album reviews. You have landed to metal haven. Get your head banging and fists in the air as we celebrate metal music. Early years of metal music. Metal music genre .
  5. Fenrigami
    Jan 24,  · Hellion Hellion was one of the cult bands of the 80's, a band that won its fair share of acclaim but never got the breaks it deserved. Formed by and fronted by the charismatic Ann Boleyn (later to become founder of New Renaissance Records), the band attracted the attention of Ronnie James Dio and his wife Wendy, the latter of which became Hellion's manager for a time.
  6. Kijind
    Released in , THE BLACK BOOK was Hellion's third album and second full-length. It's a concept album based around a novel written by main-woman Ann Boleyn/5(4).
  7. Mezishura
    HELLION Vinyl Records and CDs: Hellion is a heavy metal/speed metal band from Los Angeles, California, USA, that was formed in under the name of DB. Not to be confused with from New York and from Washington, D.C. Hellion Discography Price .
  8. Tetaur
    - Tracks taken from the The Black Book LP. - Tracks taken from the Will Not Go Quietly LP. - Track 13 taken from the up-coming mini-lp Karma's a Bitch. Recording information: Disc 1: Tracks recorded at Fiddler Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA. Produced by Hellion.
  9. Akimi
    check the value of your vinyl records by searching our archive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *